Six founders of NCEE’s Superintendents Alliance make the case for proficiency based education. Read more.

The NCEE Leaders Collaborative is a professional learning network exclusively for graduates of NCEE supports. It is designed to continue the learning, collegial relationships with peers, and the improvement in school systems begun in their initial engagement. The Collaborative provides leaders access to networking and learning opportunities with peers in small and large groups, experts in education leadership from across the U.S. and the world, and NCEE’s cutting-edge research.

The Collaborative is now open for registration for October 2021 – September 2022. Payment is not required until October 1, 2021.

Register Now

Reserve your space in The Collaborative today. Fill out the form at the link below to begin the registration process. The annual fee is due October 1, 2021.

Need More Info? Join a Virtual Spotlight

Register for one of our half-hour virtual spotlight sessions listed below to learn more about the Leaders Collaborative.

October 5  @ 11am ET, 8am PT
October 6 @ 7pm ET, 4pm PT
October 7 @ 6pm ET, 3pm PT
October 12 @12pm ET, 9am PT
October 13 @ 2pm ET, 11am PT
October 14 @ 4pm ET, 1pm PT
October 15 @ 5pm ET, 2pm PT

Benefits

The annual professional learning fee includes access to the following benefits:

VirtualMeeting

Access to a national network of peers with a similar foundation of knowledge with whom you can collaborate on meaningful and forward-thinking topics and who can provide assistance as you advance in your career.

TeacherTeamsSquare

Collaboration with a small cohort of trusted and like-minded educational leaders who can support you on self-selected, real-world initiatives to improve education in your community.

Collaboration

Dialogues with the foremost U.S. and international experts on current research around equity, educational leadership, systems design, and continuous school improvement.

double exposure of digital tablet and digital world map with financial chart at night city background. 3D rendering

Insights from NCEE’s international benchmarking research on high-performing systems and system design that will dramatically and equitably improve the education of all students.

Services

The annual professional learning fee includes access to a myriad of services including:

Large Group Forums
Bi-monthly, Large Group Forums give leaders the opportunity to learn from and speak directly with some of the leading minds in education both nationally and internationally on issues selected by participants.

Small Network Groups

These are regular meetings with a consistent set of role-alike colleagues focused on similar areas of system design. Participants learn and discuss a shared topic as a group before breaking into smaller cohorts of 4-6 trusted peers to plan, implement and discuss challenges and successes toward implementation of self-selected goals.

Leaders Seminars

These quarterly seminars extend the professional learning by engaging leaders in text-based seminars around research or other content in role-alike groups on topics driven by leaders themselves.

Annual Retreat

This annual gathering is designed for participants to collaborate face-to-face with fellow Collaborative leaders. The Annual Retreat provides a safe and welcoming environment for leaders to delve deeply into research and leadership practices to address the challenges in their schools and districts. Our inaugural retreat will be held in September 2022.

Prerequisites

To register for this professional learning network, you must have successfully completed an NCEE offering such as the Executive Development Program (EDP), National Institute for School Leadership (NISL) program, District System Design Partnership (DSDP), or System Design Benchmarking (SDB).

Leaders also must be an active principal, assistant principal, or in a senior leadership role at a district office. (Superintendents are not eligible for the Collaborative, but are encouraged to learn about NCEE’s Superintendent Alliance.)

Learn More

Interested in learning more? for pricing or other questions or to schedule a virtual information session contact:

Drea Anastasio

danastasio@ncee.org