Engaging Students Through Routines and Rituals

HIghSchoolLaptop

Discussion Question: As we launch a new year, whether virtual or in person, what are the routines and rituals our teachers are putting in place to help students engage in their learning? How do these routines change from pre-K-2, 3-5, middle, high? For those of you in virtual environments, how are the routines and rituals different in synchronous and asynchronous environments?

Discussion Starts: Thursday, September 10th, 2020 at 8am EDT (5am PDT)

Live moderation: 10am-12pm EDT (7am-9am PDT) and again from 3pm-5pm EDT (12pm-2pm PDT). Comments will remain open outside of active moderation hours indefinitely.

Please feel free to post your own comments and use the reply function to respond to others, both during and outside of active moderation hours. Note that while anyone may read comments, users must have a Disqus account to post comments or reply to others. Sign up for Disqus here.